TCU headquarters: 3 Research Place, Rockville, Maryland 20850;  phone is 301-948-4910. National President is Robert A. Scardelletti; National Secretary-Treasurer is Stanley Boyd.

The Transportation Communications Union/IAM represents approximately 46,000 members in the U.S., most employed in the railroad industry. In July 2005, TCU affiliated with the IAM, with full merger which occurred  January 2012.

Individually we are people from many different backgrounds, doing many different jobs. We are clerks, carmen, auto technicians, computer programmers, skycaps and redcaps, on-board service workers, secretaries, supervisors, government workers, truck drivers, accountants, yardmasters, inter-modal workers, police officers, reservations agents, transit workers and more.

Together we form a diverse alliance. However different we are as individuals, we share some hopes in common. We want what most people want from life — A good job with good pay and benefits. Respect. Dignity. Peace. Prosperity.  That’s what TCU is all about. Working together through the Union we know we can achieve our common objectives more effectively.  TCU members set the pace and direction of all the Union’s activities. And the Union’s strength will always be in direct proportion to the degree of participation by its members.

TCU is structured in the following way:

Grand Lodge in Rockville MD consisting of President Scardeletti and various other national officers.

Various Geographic Units (formerly known as System Boards of Adjustment) – Ours is Unit 46 located in White Bear Lake MN -consisting of  National Representative Tim Sandberg.

Lodge 593 consists of CPRS and BNSF clerks at these locations:

Bensenville, IL Aberdeen, SD
Milwaukee, WI Birmingham, AL
Minneapolis, MN Brainerd, MN
Portage, WI Creston, IA
St. Paul, MN Dilworth, MN
  Fridley, MN
  Memphis, TN
  St. Cloud, MN
  St. Paul, MN
  Superior, WI
  Willmar, MN


Matt Ziegler

Local Chairman